Ode to Hekate

by Occult Fan

Praise be unto Hekate!

She who aided Persephone, in that wild chase through the bitter night

it was Hekate, goodely goddess with warm heart who wielded twin flames to light her way

Praise be unto you, Hekate, Triple Goddess of the three-fold moon!

Praise by and by, Hekate, Older than Zeus, Queen of the Night

My love unto you who dwells in Hades

O Fine Goddess, of three ways, white, black, and red

O mighty and formidable Deity

Ruler of the Underworld, hear me!

Kind and loving Hekate

white as the full moon, your image and beauty and magick I delight in

protecting as a mother, erotic as a virgin lover, Hekate

Hekate Hekate Hekate

Hekate Hekate Hekate

Hekate Hekate Hekate

PRAISE BE UNTO HEKATE

Black as midnight on that moonless night

Bitter and fierce weeping angel Hekate

Destroyer of mine enemies, praise be unto thee, Lady Hekate!!

Hekate Hekate Hekate

Hekate Hekate Hekate

Hekate Hekate Hekate

Scorge-red martian dried-blood and iron Lordess of the Crossroads, HEKATE

where-in a man or woman may make a sacred pact with Old Scratch

PRAISE BE UNTO YOU, FINEST GODDESS, QUEEN OF THE WITCHES

Hekate Hekate Hekate

Hekate Hekate Hekate

Hekate Hekate Hekate

I sing in your honour and in your Queenly Noble Name

Praise by and by unto the keeper of the Black Dog, the Polecat of vermin’s bane

You are never scared, for your essence transmogrifies fear in to COURAGE

Hear me and my gifts of honey, honeyed wine, and sweetened sangre of mine own veins

Be always in allegiance to my highest and lowest and innermost aims!

Hekate! Take heed of my allegiance, for I already have felt yours

Hekate, destroyer of betrayers, eternally faitheful Queen of Night, of Witches

My own lover, in the astral realm, Hekate, Strength of the Anima, Pure

My love unto you, in this ode, yesterday, today, and forever on always, Hekate

