Old Girlfriends Left Behind Me

by Occult Fan

old girlfriends

their emo hats

gauged ears

used to date what’s his name before when they were Shai-Hulud, ok

yeah you and me

fucking in Libra in your dorm room and yr the RA so we smoke weed

I’m two controllers on FF9 on my PS1 in the coffee time of class all day

we hit that haunted house and the old maritime new england bays

all the horror we mock and you give me Mike McColgan’s green T-shirt

and we are in love and your tits are fahkin HUGE girl

you have those mk ultra half silver half black stars on you and your hair

is dyed so many colors it’s like strawberry neon grapefruit bubblegum

and I go down on you and you explode again

old irish girls like you always do when you get with one o’ me’s

oh yes

and then I was drawn to the electric dreams

and you just weren’t what I would need

so I left you and killed the scene

you begged me and barricaded me so I broke free

still I lorn and alto wonder

what became of that Southie girl from our Libra lovestorm that I left behind me?